Word of Mouth #4 - @another.artist, a genius artist / Promo-Romania

1.jpg

Word of Mouth #4 - @another.artist, an awesome creative

Before I dive deeper into today’s post, I want to mention a few things about the Romanian Community and how things are evolving over there. We are currently at 120 members in our Discord Server, getting there from nothing in a little over a month, and most of them are minnows, I intend to help them grow.

I was fortunate enough that @anomadsoul followed my upvote, a thing that offered me the possibility to support them adequately. With the latest [war] he’s not able to follow anyone’s vote anymore, but I’m glad he’s doing that because this way he can positively affect the whole Steem Community, taking away the trash.

On another note, @SteemRomania is up and running thanks to the tireless work of a few key community people that are very involved and always full of ideas, like @lishu, @rbm, @victorcovrig. We started a logo contest, and we already raised 90+SBD in donations from the whole community.

Also, we already have a few people willing to join the promotional team I started and help to spread the word through the whole country. I began promoting Steem in the online writing communities like Wattpad, but I’m not sure how I’m going to support the new people I will bring in. I reached out for some delegation to some people, but there’s nothing sure at the moment, but someone may hopefully decide to help me support this community.

Leaving all that aside, I want to talk about how I got my good friend @another.artist on Steem now.

Guy break.png

How I got her here

She decided to keep a level of anonymity still and not show her whole face because of personal reasons. Keep in mind, this girl doesn’t have any social media accounts on her name, nor pictures of herself posted online, so getting her here wasn’t that easy.

2.jpg

I remember telling her and a few of my other good friends about this platform a while ago and the huge opportunity it brings. I hammered home this to them at least once a week, even if I know that she’s not tech savvy and she doesn’t stay online that much, thinking that the chances of making her sign up here are pretty low.

To my surprise, a while ago, she texted me that her account got proved and she’s now on Steem, I was happy for her because I know how much this tool can boost her life.

Guy break.png

Who is she

First time I met her I think we were kids, I don’t remember that many things from that period just that I fell in mud once in her garden. We’re commuting together, and she’s one of the few people that you can exchange a few words with from that environment of stupid, uncivilized and brainwashed people.

She’s also an amazing artist, the first person that made me a portrait a few years ago. She asked me to be a model for one of her more in-depth paintings but that may take up to even six hours, and I’m not sure if I can afford it at the moment, but I like the idea of being a model.

3.jpg
My lips look like Trump

I mentioned above that she’s not staying online that much and in case you’re wondering how she’s spending her time, she’s mostly either with her head in a book or with a brush on her hand. I have big hopes for her; she’s one of the few people I got on Steem that I think could make it big, at least based from a content point of view.

Guy break.png

Note

I am doing these posts to bring more awareness to the amazing Steemians I already got here and the future quality people I will bring. I am trying to support them as much as I can, even if it’s not always through upvotes because I know they have the potential to be great Steemians.

I want to note that even if I love them, I would not mind reporting their behavior if I feel that what they are doing is destructive, like spamming, plagiarizing or abusing the platform in any other way. Most of those I bring here are just simple people that are not necessarily pursuing fortunes, just doing their best.

guyfawkes4-20.gif

Guy.gif

Sort:  

Glad to see precious people joining the community :) welcome @another.artist, you are very talented! :)

Thank you! And thanks Guy for the post and nice words! ;) <3

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

IMG_20180220_044929_782.jpg

Congratulations. I selected you for today's Steem-Strike
Upvoted, resteemed, and 0.1 SDB sent to @minnowbooster, resulting in a 21 cent upvote.

I also run a discord server for the Minnows called Steemit-Friends. Maybe we could all link up?

haha. your lips do look like Trump's. Talented artist. Keep up the good work, Promo-Romania.

So sad about the war, man. It's terrible that the community is spending time on that when they could be doing a whole lot of worthy things. But the cave-troll has pushed us to that expedient. So I totally understand. It's just sad that a lot of SP that could be used in genuinely helping people is being expended in flagging the troll.

haha, amazing picture, bro. The lips definitely does look like Trump's. The semblance is so uncanny I can't stop laughing. @another.artist is so talented. Glad to have her here on steemit.

P.S: You should totally do the 6 hours modeling gig. Just tell her to put you in a position to help you relax. That way you can get some much needed rest. lol. cheers.

It's one of the best posts, congratulations. (do not look like Trump, he looks like you)

good painting

Welcome to your friend @another.artist. My daughter, @zythia13 just joined, and although she has only made 4 posts, I think once she figures out how this works she will do well here! It's always good to see one of your posts in my feed, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72