Newsletter As A Means to Showcase Promising Community Members



Source


Greetings all!


Lately I have been thinking about how we can discover talent among the members of the promo-mentors community. How do you give people more attention for their contributions to Steemit? How things currently are with the trash on the trending page and most of the people seeking to maximize the value of their holdings, while not seeking to maximize the value of the platform, it is though for people who genuinely want to work hard on making the world a better place. But this subject will be for another blog, there have to be people that still care.

So when I asked my team how we would go about this we decided to make a community newsletter. Not I only do I think that this will help our members get more attention, I think a newsletter will also strengthen our bond and make our community more fun. Personally I am very excited about this and I am very curious how the newsletter will look like

I myself am not a great writer that is why I have decided to ask the people in promo-mentors to help with this. Luckily the following people showed interest: @liquidtravel, @kay-leclerc and @warpedpoetic. We are going to have a little test in which they will write about the same subject in a newsletter form. I thought it would be interesting to share with everybody how the same subject can be written differently by writers!


Their assignment is:

  • Write a newsletter about the Dpixify project of @leap8 and about one of the last two videos of @the-beard who are both very promising members of promo-mentors!

  • The deadline is Sunday 8th of April and will produced on their blogs.

  • Looking forward to see the newsletters!


Good luck!


Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Thank you for appreciating my content @futurethinker! I’m quite curious myself to see what they come up with : )

Hey! Good to see you drop by as first comment! Me too ahaha!

You know, networking... 😉

I have been featured once and members, or underrated members steemit newsletter. My opinion is that, this is very helpful to both readers that are searching for new and worthy members. Also highly helpful to new members that need to get exposure.
At that time I was very happy to be featured by my friend.

Thank you for sharing this. We are hoping to bring interesting content so that the newspaper will be actually read. Even if it doesn't gain the traction needed, it will still be useful for us to understand what our members are working on.

I agree. This is a good idea to include promising members. Good luck with your first newsletter and I will be on the lookout for the first newsletters. Will you be using a specific tag as to index the newsletters?

Good morning @futurethinker.

You're truly inspirational and creative with your ideas. This will go a long way to boosting the promo-mentors community and improving the quality of the Steem Blockchain.

Keep being amazing. Looking forward to reading their newsletter.

@futurethinker I am pleased to read this news and anxious be called upon in the curie session and get my post evaluated for the level of Quality the curie are looking for.
Thanks

It was worthy reading this whole article. I Have joined promo-mentors. Hope to sail with you guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62