Transition To Dtube - My Dtube Car Sticker Designs - Promo-dtube

in #promo-dtube7 years ago

Hello Steem-Meisters,

Today, I finally made the transition to Dtube and I am now at peace with the world ;)
My test upload went seamlessly and the auto-steemit post thingy was spot-on to.

Some of you are probably very familiar with the current YouTube debacle, and I was hit with the demonetization email like so many others. So much so that I posted on steemit about and also made a YouTube video for my 1003 subscribers notifying them that I won't be uploading much to that platform any more. I also had a promo-steem/dtube moment to try and tempt my subscribers to join us :)

As every cloud has a silver-lining, I decided on a positive course of action and have planned to re-upload some of my classic 'Egg' moments (plus all future content) onto Dtube. With this renewed vigour, I also thought it would be a very good idea to help push the Dtube platform onto the unsuspecting public ;)

Egg-artist's impression ;) Though I may go for door placement instead.
artist.jpg

There are plenty of #promo-steem posts but surprisingly no #promo-dtube posts, that is except for my effort earlier today. Is that 'cos I'm old, confused and missing something ;)

promodtube.png

Any hoo, back to the topic at hand...
With this in mind, I got to thinking on how I could help publicise Dtube (&steemit). Loads of passive advertising was what I decided up on. I need to spend a fair bit of my week travelling to and from my elderly mum and so the passive option is the best for me. Plus, a 50 mile round trip 3 times a week to see her offered plenty of advertising time to. So I scoured the internet for a decent Dtube logo (more on this shortly) and I happened to find this recent steemit post on the subject: https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/d-tube-0-6-pushing-it-to-the-limit

A short way down the post I read the following paragraph:

"We now provide a media kit for anyone who wants to include a DTube logo in his work. This has been requested so many times on our discord server. If you want to make your own DTube tshirts, mugs, or whatever, you can find PNG and SVG version of our new logo."

Quick-sharpish I headed over to the Dtube site and found what I was looking for. Plus, all the logos can also be found contained in one .zip file to. Not only are Dtube giving us the logos, they are happy for us guys to plaster the images all over the place. Nice one Dtube, much appreciated :)

mediapage.png

So all last night and a little time this morning, I've been beavering away on a few designs, primarily as a car sticker to stick on the sides of my little Skoda but perhaps also good enough for apparel as well.

I'd really appreciate your thoughts/advice/changes as to the various designs I've come up with so far. My personal favourite is the bottom one. Not too fussy and a clear message (I hope). Obviously, the originals are much larger image sizes and clearer text/imagery.

wholelogos.jpg

All being well, I'll try and get at least a couple printed up and start advertising Dtube on my daily travels (check with car insurer first). Of course, there might be a few photo-shoot opportunities in the future in far-flung places; such exotic locations like:

Grimethorpe, Pontefract or even Halifax LOL ;)

Right, that's me done for now.

See you all soon,

Robster.

footer2.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @eggmeister! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey great post , it helped me a lot. How have you get so succesful on steemit ? I just earn 0,001 SBD (sometimes)per Blog. Does not matter what I post or how much time I invested!

I don't earn as much as I use to in the early days. My first posts were quite lengthy and full of my paragliding exploits. Loads of links, info, videos and photos. All I can suggest is stick with and make good content and hopefully the followers and earnings will increase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72