Can't Stop, Won't Stop.

in #projects6 years ago (edited)

There have been a few things that have been keeping me busy since my last post. I spend a lot of my time in various projects.

Smart Media Group

I decided to get the train moving on a project that I really want to get started. @smartmediagroup is a decentralized movement to come together collectively between communities and become a content media powerhouse.

The server was formerly the Five Star Entertainment Community Discord server and "rebranded" into Smart Media Group and the FSE server has merged with SMG and can still be found within the server.

I have been fortunate enough to work with @gyzimo and @virtualgrowth to merge their discord servers and be a part of the SMG project.

You can find out more here:

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@smartmediagroup/smart-media-group


Five Star Entertainment

I have been part of the FSE project and was working on a few projects within the Community Discord server.

FSE Voting Trail

FSE has a voting trail that helps support music artists and entertainers through the FSE movement. I have been managing the trial making sure FSE is supporting the right artists.

@swagger Discord Bot

Swagger has been up for sometime now and is part of many Discord servers. The bot has been voting on many posts on Steem and I was able to add a music feature to the bot but is restricted to the SMG Discord server.

I maintain this bot at the expense of hosting it on a seperate private server along with @SteemSQL's monthly subscription service.

Steemit 101

I was helping out with @iamnotageek's revision of Steemit 101. An early project he had came up with when he first joined Steem to help guide new users to the platform by holding a "class" on the Discord server.

Users are welcome to join and ask questions on voice or in chat. Classes will be announced ahead of time and you can check out Geek's blog for updates on the project.

@block-buster Witness

I have been maintaining the Witness server for @mrviquez and the block-buster project. The server has been running smooth and have yet to miss any blocks. There a few back end things I do to maintain the server and set some time out to learn the code and blockchain operations to better understand the network to be able to provide better experience and services for the Steem platform.

Currently sitting at rank #88 and I just updated the witness to the latest version 0.19.3.(https://github.com/steemit/steem/releases/tag/v0.19.3)

The project is to help support music artists and entertainers here on the Steem platform and help reward content producers that keep a level standards when it comes to production quality. Funds from this project are being used for projects within SMG and FSE. Also will be used for various maintenace costs and promotions/contests.

We appreciate all the support and if you have any witness votes left over and haven't voted already, we would appreciate the support to help promote better content on the platform.

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

@SureShot bot service.

I also started the SureShot project to help support content producers that are seious and want to take the production of their content to the next level. A percentage of the funds will go to content producers that are a part of SMG for things like projects, camera equipment, studio time, hiring editors, etc.

I maintain the server the bot runs on and decided to use the postpromoter script. I was able to get SureShot listed on SteemBotTracker thanks to @yabapmatt for helping me out and he's done a terrific job with the script and the bottracker site itself. Another witness I would recommend to vote for.

I monitor the bot as much as possible and have already dealt with some abusive behavior to the service as well as managing refunds for the service.

Just a few things I've been busy with and a few more things I haven't listed.

More to come...




Image Sources: 1





Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
Feel free to follow and find me in the Smart Media GroupDiscord server

Sort:  

I will definitely support you as a witness 👍
Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much. We appreciate the support :)

Very nice post my friend,i like,the amazing your post,i support,good job my brother,@bitcoinparadise

Thank you @love-peace :)

Thank your welcome my friend,visit my post friend,@bitcoinparadise

Great initiative. I'm happy to join your chats. And I will gladly support you as a witness. I like the idea of uniting colleagues)

I appreciate that :)

I look forward to you joining the chat.

I already did.)

Those are look great stuff i sure will give them a try , great work

Nice information and share @bitcoinparadis

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

upme payout in the amount of $23 STU, $48 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $22 STU, $45 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $21 STU, $43 USD.
booster payout in the amount of $20 STU, $41 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $22 STU, $45 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $108 STU, $221 USD before curation, with approx. $27 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @bitcoinparadise and is by no means a judgement of your work.

You got a 2.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bitcoinparadise!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Good post, great support

This post has received a 8.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bitcoinparadise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45