IMPORTANT: SteemAuto under attack + future of @ph-support on HIVE blockchain

in #projecthope3 years ago (edited)

obraz.png

INTRODUCTION

obraz.png

Some of you have noticed that rewards on your recent publications posted within PH community got smaller.

Many of you also probably have received a memo from @ future.witness saying:

Regarding the latest information and development of Steemauto, we would like to advise and remind you to check for your account authorities and remove @steemauto.app; or your account safety could be compromised. Follow any of these links to revoke @steemauto.app authorities from your account. https://steemlogin.com/revoke/steemauto.app || https://steemworld.org/account-authorities

I will not comment on it, as I do not have faith in those words. So far future.witness (together with a few Italians who're in conflict with @Steem-supporter) managed to prove NO EVIDENCE to back up their claims. I've requested them to provide any proof at all and I'm so far I'm still waiting.

However, at this stage it hardly matters if those accusations are false or not. Damage has been done. Many Steemit users got frightened and removed authorities for @steemauto.app.

In other words: it made people scared and many canceled their steemauto "membership". And that caused our curation trail (and many other trails) to be HIT HARD.

It is the main reason behind the current payout drop on your publications.

CHALLENGING TIMES

obraz.png

The last 2 months have been very challenging for our Project.hope community and we're definitely going through unstable and troubling times.

We were abused on HIVE and forced to shut down (our members received over 350mln in downvotes within just a few weeks time). TheRising has been pressured to remove his following from our trail on both blockchains. Jacobyu has completely given up on Steemit and removed his 50k delegation to PH. And now this ...

As a result, our voting power shrinked greatly and it will definitely take some time to gain part of it back. PH definitely lost its momentum and we need to reorganize ourselves.

STEEM AUTO - what's next?

obraz.png

Right now I've been invited to help with testing a new "clone" of steem auto. It will be launched by someone else. One of the witnesses, which I know for quite some time now and which I consider a very well respected individual. Someone with enough funds/resources to pull it through.

So perhaps nothing is lost and finally we will enjoy working on Steem Auto before the year ends.

This is all I can say at this stage.

CALMING THINGS DOWN

obraz.png

Monthly support will be maintained as promised

First of all, I'm aware that all that news is probably making many of our members concerned and fearful. That's quite obvious to me. After all, PH is allowing many of our members to earn solid rewards for their work.

I would like to ensure all our core team members (those who were supported with monthly payouts based on their level of engagement within the community) that I will keep my promise given in this post:
EXTENDING monthly support to most engaging and active Project.hope core members

Let me quote:

For that reason, I will extend monthly support by another 1 month. At least till the end of JULY, and after that time we will decide what's next (a lot will depend on the price of SBD)

Dlease on HIVE

At the same time, I decided to maintain dleased delegations on our community account @ph-support on the level of 300-350k HP. At least until the upcoming hard fork on HIVE.

If I understand it right, curation rewards will become more linear and that would allow ph-support to receive more rewards from its curation. Currently, the cost of dleasing HP is way higher than curation rewards. If this will be changed, then perhaps I could maintain that 300-350k HP for a much longer period of time.

Online English lessons and medical fund

obraz.png

Both projects will continue being supported. I do not expect any changes in that area anytime soon.

SUMMARY

obraz.png

Those actions will allow you all to go through those difficult times without feeling much pressure.

I would like to underline, that I may have to become more strict with following our NO-POWER-DOWN policy and our recently described UPVOTING STRATEGY :

  1. authors who do not engage in comment sections with others are still welcome within PH, but we request them to limit their publications to 1 (maximum two) times a week. Overall maximum 4-5 posts a month.
  2. authors who invest their own time also to read and comment on other member's publications can post 3-4 times a week (approx max 15 posts a month).

Ultimately, people who will invest ZERO time to engage with other PH members on Steemit will lose our support. We need to prioritize active and engaging members.

After all:
it is quite impossible to build an engaging and alive community if members of such a community WOULD NOT engage with each other.

CONFIRM READING + DO NOT RESTEEM

obraz.png

Could I please ask everyone to confirm reading this post? Do not resteem.

Yours, @crypto.Piotr
@project.hope founder

Sort:  

Yeah, this has been a rough few months for PH...plus the crypto correction...just can't win. But I have faith it will get better :)

I confirm having read this post.

Confirm and read

I confirm reading

I confirm reading this

Read and confirmed

I confirm that I read

CONFIRM READING

Confirm reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31