You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New STEEMAUTO (to auto.steemdb.online) and our project.hope curation trail

in #projecthope4 years ago (edited)

@crypto.piotr , I think its great that you came up with a solution for the loss of steemauto. I do have an issue that I hope you address. You say in the FAQs that we only need to put in the posting key for it to work, however it requires both the posting key and the active key. The active key is requested by the 2nd authentication process you use and this makes me uncomfortable as 1) it isn't what you describe in your FAQ and 2) requiring an active key shouldn't be needed to vote on a post.

I know on the old Steemit, I hated that little people like me weren't listened to, so I hope that you take the time to either fix the situation with posting key only or you let me know that I am doing something wrong or missing something in the process.

Thanks and if I don't hear back, I do wish you luck (along with everyone else)... I hope this version of Steemit succeeds, I'm rooting for you ALL!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comment @davemccoy

I think its great that you came up with a solution for the loss of steemauto

I'm only helping @steem-supporter to promote his solution. I've also noticed that steemlogin is requestin posting key, however as matter of fact they require active key. I'm also unsure why is that. Apparently it's required to authorize app to have an access. I'm not sure of exact reasons.

Yours, Piotr

Thank you for the reply @crypto.piotr ... I hope he can get it working with just the posting key, that would be preferable in my case for sure! :)

It's me again @davemccoy

Together with @project.hope - we've started new initiative which I consider quite unique and interesting. Perhaps you could spare few minutes and check out our recent post and share your thoughts:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/it-s-official-our-new-partnership-is-starting-today-let-s-see-will-where-it-take-us

I would appreciate your feedback. I read all comments.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50