Making the Junior Chess Tournament POSSIBLE with the power of STEEMIT PLATFORM! Thank you everyone!

in #project-eleven6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1402.JPG

It’s been a busy week for me! I just got home from our province in Zamboanga del Sur for the barangay elections as well as the patron saint’s fiesta here in our town! Hence I didn’t have the time to update the result of our event, the steemit sponsored chess tournament here in Iligan City last May 12, 2018.

How are you everyone!? We at Project Eleven are very happy to announce the success of our very first event and we thank you for all your efforts and all your help in making the event possible. The participating kids sent their thanks to you! Thanks again awesome people of steemit!

Again, the event was a blast! The registration started at 8 AM and officially started at around 9 AM. Of course the event was started with a prayer and the singing of the Philippine national anthem. I was really surprise with the formality of the event.

IMG_1395.JPG
That's @paulthebeloved and me (@asbonclz)!

We announced the tournament one week before the schedule and I was really surprised with the significant number of participating chess players in the said tournament! Well thank you everyone!

So I gave an introductory statement and then briefly discussed how we are able to fund such event. I talked about steemit in the very simplest explanation I know and I am happy that the participants (especially the parents/guardians) were very attentive.

I cut my speech short so that the event could start and end earlier than the scheduled time. Few guardians/parents approached me after and asked me personally about the steemit platform. They were happy to hear and pleased to know about the existence of such platform.

I leave my contact number for them to personally ask me anytime they’ll have a problem with signing in to the platform. I know that there is a problem with registration and approval but there is nothing I can do with that since I only have a small and limited STEEM POWER for steem invite.

IMG_1392.JPG

Anyway, each game of the tournament was played with 30 minutes time control at 6-round Swiss system. Originally, it was 7 rounds but was made 6 rounds instead due to the significant number of participants and the lack of time.

I spectated 2 to 3 games before I went at home around 11 AM for lunch. I went back at around 3 PM to help announce the winners as well as help with the closing remarks. They’ve once again allow me to talk about steemit and thank the participants before we proclaim the winners.

IMG_1410.JPG

Below are the photos of the first ever event of @project-eleven, the champion and the top 10! Again thank you very much for supporting our initiative.

IMG_1413.JPG
10th Runner Up

IMG_1416.JPG
9th Runner Up

IMG_1418.JPG
8th Runner Up

IMG_1419.JPG
7th Runner Up

IMG_1420.JPG
6th Runner Up

IMG_1421.JPG
5th Runner Up

IMG_1422.JPG
4th Runner Up

IMG_1423.JPG
3rd Runner Up

IMG_1424.JPG
2nd Runner Up

IMG_1425.JPG
1st Runner Up

IMG_1426.JPG
CHAMPION

These are your top 11 junior chess players in Iligan City, Philippines! Again, thank you so much for making this event possible. This is such a good training ground for young chess players like them.

May you continue supporting us in executing our mission and vision with @project-eleven! God bless everyone and stay tuned for more upcoming events!

Learn more about Project Eleven

Our project called @Project-Eleven is a blockchain-based organization which aims to bring talented Filipino athletes, e-sports enthusiasts, musicians and artists to the Steem Blockchain by instigating events, workshops, tournaments/competitions and other engaging events.

We will then reward participants and winners with cryptocurrencies and/or cash from our steemit earnings! We will also support related contents through quality curations!

If you want to know more about our project, read our introductory post by clicking here.

Help me reach my STEEM POWER GOAL by upvoting and resteeming my posts

My Goal: 10,000 SP, Currently at 1,329 SP.

Believe and you're halfway there.


Please vote for @precise, @cloh76 and @steemgigs as witness. Click here to cast your votes

Sort:  

STEEM and steemit are just blessing to us. I'm also organizing skill acquisition training tagged Steem Skill Acquisition Training (SSAT) with the help of Steem. We can do lot more to help the society and the world at large with steem

i agree with the first sentence, by the way thanks for dropping by my post @fatherfaith.

nakita na naku imu future volt :)

congrats by the way for the successful event!

hahaha thanks tik

Amazing job promoting not only steem, but chess as well!

I liked the pictures and especially the fact there were a considerable numbers of participants :)

oh yeah i forgot, there were 35 participants all in all :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72