I Created A New Way For Doing My MANY Tasks Effortlessly...Almost-ish!

in #progress6 years ago

It feels like I always come here to talk about methods of getting stuff done, instead of actually doing them.

sobs
sniff

But here I am. With a NEW way of GETTING THINGS DONE!

airhorns blare
fireworks...works
confetti all over

.

.

.

Introducing...


The Lottery Box!



lotto.png
An anatomically-accurate representation of my hand.


What I Do

Cut paper into squares. Write down my tasks in each square. Put them in the box. Shake the box. Shake it a little more. And again. Once more just for good measure.

And then I shake it again because why not, right?
And finally, no not shaking it again you idiot.
When are we gonna pick the task to do then?

So finally we shake it once more and pick.

And then shake do that task for whatever length of time I desire.

This is cool, because in these two days that I've done this Lottery Box thing, I got chances to do things that I had put off/ignored for a very long time.

There's also no headache of deciding what I wanna do next.

This box is like a personal secretary. Only difference being it's a box.
And not a personal secretary.

But it's working in some way.

Things which felt utterly boring to start before, now, I just do them when the paper I pick from the Box shows that task.

Including this post.



This new system is in line with what I had said before.

I'll give you time to read that.

Cya.



This means 'sa' in Japanese if you're wondering. S and A being the initials of my name. Mwahahaha bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37