Sort:  

There is a group of us who post educational material in the fields of programming, math/stats, education and more.

I'm currently learning a bit of machine learning and some AI topics in R. Depending on time, I want to transition into Python.

Super high quality post. Think I'll check out that book you listed in the references - "R for Data Science" (saved it to my evernote). I'm also getting seriously back into programming/python with an intention to make apps for platforms like Steemit/Bitshares as well as exploring AI/machine learning.

I'd be interested in getting involved in the group you're talking about, I think the content I'll be putting up would be a good fit - starting with a walk through of a beginner programming book in Java.

Thank you for your comment. I am glad people liked this.

This post is heavily based from the dplyr Cheatsheet link and the online resource. There are other good resources for R that I have used.

For now I am using R to sharpen my skills in programming and getting into AI/machine learning. I do hope to transition into Python soon. (I come from a math/stats background focused on stochastic calculus for finance and simulations. )

About the group, I've should've worded it better. The group referred to a few individual Steemians who have been posting educational content in the fields of math, programming, science, education and the like. There is no official group nor I am part of one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51