Exercise Project : Steematch - Progress on HTML/CSSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #programming8 years ago (edited)

Since I posted the initial Steematch project idea a few weeks ago, I made some progress with coding the responsive page layout in HTML and CSS.

The idea is to have a one page site where a player need to find the matching pairs out of 30 tiles as quickly as possible. The result will be logged in a highscore.

The current layout looks like this

Since I am new to webdesign it took me a good while to get the layout responsive to various screensizes and for mobile as well. But I think I got there using CSS Flexbox.

I also tried to add some small transition effects to the tiles when you hover over with the mouse.

Once I get more knowledge I also like to add a "flip" effect when you click on the tile and the profile image will be shown.

I am 80% done with the HTML and and Style part. Once completed I try to dig into the complicated stuff which is to get profile images randomly pulled from Steemit and assign them in pairs to the tiles. I believe this can be done via JavaScript but I am open for any recommendation / help with that.

I also didn't figure out yet how to best implement the highscore table and how to log and save data into it.

If you are a programmer or designer and like to help or work together with me on this project, that would be great! You can send me a message on the Steemit Chat.

I also uploaded my current files to github in case you like to look over.

Any suggestions to improve the code or overall implementation are very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69