You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Basic Python Programming EP.2. - Variables & Inputs

in #programming7 years ago

You seem to be teaching Python 2.x. That's probably not a great idea since the backwards compatibility is broken since Python 3 and everyone is either in process of migrating to Python 3 or done doing so.

For anyone interested in great python documentation I suggest starting with David Beazley. His presentations are incredibly funny and informative, and his books are pure gold.

I can appreciate the amount of effort that went in this guide and I'm not trying to put you down or anything, keep up the work and best of luck!

Sort:  

Yes it's true, but it's easier to learn. I am also using mostly Python 3 these days, but for simplicity python 2 is also very useful.

Nice tut!

raw_input()is replaced with input() in py3, right?

That's right, I will rewrite the script to be compatible with py3 in the next episode, and teach people about logics and loops.

Actually I will transition to python 3, no need to teach people depreciated stuff!

I personally think it's for the best :) Can't wait to check it out, i'm subbed!

Oh and if I could make one last suggestion it would be to have the code selectable.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34