You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Your Own Website - Introduction

in #programming7 years ago

Of course learning to use html and other coding languages is very useful to more advanced users, but I think most people on this website are not quite to that level. Teaching them how to use things such as Word Press, Wix, Squarespace, Weebly, and other hosting companies would be a lot more useful. People can start with those simpler methods and work their way up to full-on coding.

Sort:  

Not saying it was a bad post by any means, it was a great read. Thank you for the info!

That's a different point of view to mine. I have been introduced to HTML and CSS without having any programming knowledge (even though those two languages are not programming) and understood pretty well from the very beginning. It's just a matter of explaining with really understandable and relatable examples and being there to answer every question in my opinion. This post goes a bit far in some points to make people understand that while it's definitely possible to make a website, it doesn't mean it will be easy all the way. There are many ways to teach HTML and what you suggest is definitely interesting but I think I'm going to stick to my plan for now. I really don't believe it's necessary to start using such services to understand HTML, even for real beginners, only future will tell I guess ! Thanks for your comment !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45