You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The path to become a Blockchain Developer JEDI MASTER - How to get there

in #programming7 years ago

I´m on a similar quest. I am studying Python instead of Solidity. Why Solidity? What are the differences between both? Being mainly at Steemit, I came to believe Python was the language to learn.

Sort:  

Python is a good language to learn. Lots of great projects in it and I've seen that a lot of bots are programmed with Python. I'm focusing on #javascript and hope to interface using some of the javascript libraries for Steem.

I will be avoiding Solidity for a while, as I see some limitations with Ethereum and I only have so much time. I'll probably stick with Javascript for quite a while.

Good to connect with other people on this quest!

I also recently started to learn Python. I've always want to learn programming but gave up on it in Uni because I thought it was too difficult and pursued another major (stupid me!) So here I am using online resources and self teaching on my free time learning Python.

Also, thanks for all the resources OP! After getting into the crypto space a few years ago I've been meaning to see what it takes to work in the field. Upvoted and following! :)

You are usin codecademy, right?
What is resources OP?

I have an old Arduino I´d like to use. But here the choice for this type of hardware is Raspberry.

I really do not know why these little motherboards are used in this context. Maybe just a matter of cost and space. I wonder if the Raspberry (or Arduino) is just a smaller or cheaper substitute for a computer. I have 3 computers and only use one, so I have a long way to go before arriving to the Arduino stage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58