Neural Networks and TensorFlow - Deep Learning Series [Part 6]

in #programming6 years ago (edited)

Neural Networks and Tensorflow - 6 - Basics of TensorFlow - 1.png


Finally, after going through the much needed theory (though not to deep), we going to start looking at TensorFlow with a hands-on approach.

In this lesson we learn about the short history of TensorFlow (open sourced in 2015), it's huge adoption by academia and developers, as well as how it is used in deep learning.

One of the important points of focus is that a typical project in TF is composed of two phases, the creation of the computational graph, and the execution of the graph.

Ok, but until then, what the hell is a tensor, and why the name TensorFlow? Well, a tensor could simply be a multi-dimensional array, which we use to represent the data that we're working it. And the name TensorFlow can simply be understood as the data (as tensor) flows through the computational graph.

Obviously, if you watch the lesson in the video below, you'd better understand what I am talking about here because I also use some graphical illustrations while I explain...



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

nice share
new ideas for me

Excellent. It is new for me.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

💕
Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please see my profile
Sir, I am new
Help me how can up to my rate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37