Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Courses - [deeplearning.ai]

in #programming7 years ago

Resources #5.png


Andrew Ng, who requires no introduction, released five new courses as part of a Coursera specialization on deep learning. The 5 courses in the Deep Learning specialization are:

  1. Neural Networks and Deep Learning
  2. Improving Deep Neural Networks
  3. Structuring Machine Learning Projects
  4. Convolutional Neural Networks
  5. Sequence Models

I'm still yet to finish the ultra popular course on machine learning taught by Ng on Coursera. However, I'm excited to enroll in the first course of this new specialization, Neural Networks and Deep Learning, which spans over 4 weeks and covers:

  • introduction to deep learning
  • the basics of neural nets
  • shallow neural nets
  • deep neural nets

What's more exciting is that Coursera (possibly with a little nudging from Ng) offers a 7-day free trial for all courses, a time period in which you can take any course for free and (I guess) the statement of accomplishment which comes along. I'd challenge myself to try to finish this one course in less than 7 days, but I have quite a few things going on right now, so I'm still trying to figure out the best timing.

Outside of that: all courses can be audited for free at any time. What's behind the price is: the graded assignments and the statements of accomplishment.

Anyway, you can learn more about this new specialization and the courses included here:

Deep Learning Specialization


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Ahh, there's so much to know! I'm currently going through the Udacity Machine Learning course you recommended. Also, I'm slowly adding Python to my R skills.

how do you find the course?

So far, I like it. I like how the videos are in bite size pieces and the concepts are presented with a lot of visuals.

I am currently going through the concepts to get an idea and then I plan to go back and put the theory into practice with Python code.

The PCA section looks intriguing as I did learn this concept in a stats course but there was no code involved back then :( .

PCA is not easy. I didnt get too deep into that either, as of yet...the fact that the course is very interactive - requires your input - is what I think it's a very strong point. anyway, keep working at it!

Is the machine learning course still recommended ? since it's based on Matlab and Octave.

some say yes, but I wouldn't recommend it. I'd rather say to go with something from udacity. see a post I did a few days ago https://steemit.com/programming/@cristi/machine-learning-from-udacity-long-course

Healthcare, autonomous driving, sign language reading, music generation, and natural language processing. Damn, I don't think my brain could handle that. I salute you @cristi! Happy weekend! :)

I salute you back :)

wow..its new idea of learning and i think would be very effective..thanks for posting this @cristi and have a great day. machine learning is one the way....

Quite interesting. I need to sit on my ass and start learning :) It's still a bit overwhelming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79