You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The JavaScript Journey #7 - What are Functions?

in #programming7 years ago

Cool post. You can also do return; if you don't want to return anything. I came across Golang's ability to have multiple return values (it would be cool if javascript implements something like that). I mean something like return x, y, z; .

Also checkout my new post on Javascript's const keyword:

https://steemit.com/programming/@codero/javascript-s-const-keyword

and follow me. I want to write more if there is support.

Follow me @codero

Sort:  

That's cool! But returning multiple values in an object acts just fine, at least for me.
Like this: return { x: x, y: y, z: z}

A word of advice from someone a bit more experienced. Please do not beg for followers. It can only diminish the respect people here have for you. I've never, not even once, begged for anything here, and still, people read my stuff. That's solely because I provide value, and value is worth reading. People are busy, they do not have time to read articles that are badly written or simply do not interest them.

Best of luck with your future endevours. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47