You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Profile Page

in #profile4 years ago

Hi there.
Sorry to use this way for my question, but I don't know where to ask. I opened an account for my daughter in 2016 and she was quite active until recently. Only when we tried to activate her account on hive we find out that all these years she was logged in only with posting key. I would bother you if I know that is her mistake but I encouraged her to stay active and it was solely my mistake when I was printing out the public keys instead private. We checked and the only key she has is posting.
Is there any way to somehow recover her account?
Even if not I would really appreciate your answer.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Unfortunately there is no way to recover a lost key, or lookup an active key based on a posting key. About the only hope is that you can somehow find the active key and/or master password that was provided when the account was created.

I was assuming this but now you confirmed my fears. If we eventually reach some crazy price for the coins I might get in the news how stupid I was.
Well, 2K steem and 2K hive less in circulation is the positive side of this.
Thank you very much for your answer.

:( sorry to hear. Is there anywhere that the password could have been saved? Did you ever use it to login via a browser and click the "save password" feature?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72