Differences Between A Professional And An AmateursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #profession7 years ago

Source 

Hello Fam! Welcome again to @cutedictas' blog. Thanks for taking time to read my article, and I hope you find one or two things that will be helpful to you.

Kindly visit my last post here, I talked on how to fight PROCRASTINATION also know as AKRASIA.

I am beginning to see (Somehow connecting to my personal failures), that there is one valuable ability/skill that will distinguish you from others in all aspect of life. Even if you are faced with the highest competition.

What Skill could this be? And how can you nurture it to full existence? Let's discuss how that works.

Using this scenario . I spoke with a friend last year, who is a writer and very outstanding in terms of bringing out quality work repeatedly.

 On my part, I do a great job of putting out wonderful article as a writer but not consistently. So I wanted to know Tina's take on my being inconsistent..

So on a particular day I asked Tina what she thinks about writing when you feel like? Hence the discussion, I do outstanding and impeccable job only when I am inspired to write. But it occurs only once awhile. Which shows inconsistency. If I eventually try to write consistently then I write very poorly.

That's nice, Tina answered. I write when I am motivated too. And it appears I get motivated at 10am each day.

The Difference Between Professionals and Amateurs:

Whatever you want to be in future, and you do it only when you feel like it or when you are inspired to do it, then you can never be swift enough to become a professional.

The capability to be there regularly at all times, never miss schedules, and be able to work even when not motivated too, is very profitable and that is actually all you require to excel 99% all the time.

This has occurred regularly in my own experiences.

When I write regularly, I become an exceptional writer. When I practice on giving speeches, I become a great speaker, when I take pictures everyday during my travels, I take breathe taking pictures.

It is very easy and ineffectual. Why then is it hard to do?

The Agony of Becoming a Pro.

Source

Moving closer to your goals, no matter what they are - with the carriage of a professional is hard. Permit me to say being a pro is agonizing.

The bottom line of the matter is that we are not always consistent. Though We have goals and aspirations that we love to be fulfilled, we only work on them occasionally; for us it's more easier to work when we are motivated too.  

I can assure you that if you set a time for task and follow it up, there will be times or occasions when you feel reluctant to carry them out or quitting. For instance when is time to write, there are articles you won't feel like writing, if you start a business or work, there will be days you don't feel like doing any work. You can only be a professional if you rise up when is painful, annoying, and you feel drained to do so.

Professional Vs Amateur 

  • Professionals are always punctual and never misses schedules, Amateurs let distractions take charge.


  • Professionals works towards what's important with purpose while Amateurs gets carried away or pulled off by life's drama.

You can Never Be Disappointed Over Starting Important Work:

Most people will think i am advertising the benefits of being a workaholic. Being a professional makes you work harder than others, that's why they are highly regarded. As a matter of fact that's not it at all.

As a professional you need to be disciplined to commit to things that are valuable and substantial to you not saying things are important to you. It centers on beginning when you feel like stopping, not because you are a workaholic, but because your goals are very much important for you to achieve and not only when it's convenient. Becoming a pro is about making your priorities a reality.

There are many times I feel like not completing and article when writing, but I have never being disappointed in completing it on schedule. There have been a lot of days I've felt like relaxing, but I’ve never regretted showing up and working on something that is important to me.

Being a pro means that you are great at scheduling time for things that are important to you mostly when you don't feel like it, it doesn't really mean you are a workaholic, other than playing the victim life's happenings.

How Do You Become a Pro?

Source

Being a pro is not as complicated or hard as most people think, though it's not that simple, but there are ways of achieving it.

1.  Choose What You Want To Be Perfect At:

Determination and drive is everything. Getting it is much more easier if you know what you want. It sounds so simple but people who are talented, creative and smart hardly know actually what they want and why.

2. Map Out Time To Carry Out Your Actions:

Immediately you are cognizant of what you want, set time frame for achieving it.

Remember not to make the same mistakes I made, which was making schedules based on results. Don't determine how much money you want to make or how much weight you want to lose every week, losing about 10 pounds is not an action you can carry out.

You are setting a schedule based on actions you can perform, not results.

3.  Adhere Strictly To Your Schedule For One Week:

Don't think of how difficult it will be to stick to your schedule for a year or so, just stick to it for one week consistently, for a period of 7 days. Avoid any kind of distractions.

In as much as you set a schedule, that doesn't make you a professional, sticking to it does. Don't be a singer, be singing, keep writing , don't be a writer, don't be an actor, be acting. Do the things you want to do for 7 days without allowing life's distractions stop you. Then start again next week 

See How This Looks Like For Real:

With this example we will see how I am exercising to go about my day as a professional. Feel free to try this strategy if you're looking to become better at working like a pro.

Writing — As I stated at the beginning of this post, I have struggled with keeping a consistent writing schedule in the past. But now I've got one that is working and I plan on sticking to it.

The schedule is very easy: post  one new article every day of the week on this site. I have followed that schedule for 4 weeks now. It's just a start, but I'm working on becoming a pro.

You Are Not By Yourself :

Everyone has their individual journey to make, trust me you don't need to tackle the stress of being a pro all by yourself.

Steemit is a small community of committed people who are looking to become stronger and healthier, more creative and more skilled, and better friends. We're all looking to improve and I'd love to help you however I can.

What areas of life do you want to be a professional in? What's important to you?

You are very much appreciated. See you in my next article. Cheers.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted & resteem keep up the good work

Thanks for this inspiring lecture.
I see my self as a pro already.
If I can see it!
I can achieve it!

Yes you can dear. Thanks for stoping bye.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @cutedicta. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cutedicta to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations @cutedicta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I would always want a pro to do the job that must be done. It's more efficient ^__^ .

It might be difficult to become persistent, but it works well at the end of the day. Great work

Absolutely great

Nice piece of inspiration

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51