Productivity Tip #6 - Setback? Just Roll With It

in #productivity7 years ago (edited)

When you don't achieve a goal or have a setback, try to just roll with it
We can't predict setbacks, but we can chose how to deal with them

  • everybody has setbacks
  • not all decisions turn out for the best

My intention for these tips was to post one every at least every 7 days. Yesterday, I noticed it was 9 days since my last post. "Oh no, I missed my mark! What am I going to do" - that is what I could have said.

Instead, hold some perspective. 7 days was an artificial limit I set myself. What does it matter if it's 7 days or 9 days as long as I put out good content on a regular basis.

Try to see it in perspective. Try to turn a negative into a positive, like I am doing right now.
Instead of going "Oh no!" I go "Wait, if I'm having this problem, there's a good chance other people have it too".

Boom, 2 productivity posts in one day.
I hope it's good content, but that is for you to decide.

Sort:  

Every experience comes with a lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65