Strict Schedule = Smooth Sailing (?)

in #productivity6 years ago

I've started following a loose schedule, that I created 2 days ago, strictly from today onward. I can't say 'today onward' because I can't predict the future. But I can travel to it.

Life Feels Easier

No more deciding what to do next, or what not to.
Or ending up doing nothing at all.

As an example, I'll tell you what happened today.



thummb.png
This is a thumbail, and you know it.



There were these 2 things I had to do in the morning. But I ended up doing only 1 of those. Now, I had all the time in the world, meaning I could do that 1 remaining task later in the evening.

But I didn't.

I skipped it and went on with the other stuff, which I had marked to be done at specific times. That's how my schedule works, I don't just make a to-do list (why am I saying this as if I'm the first human to be doing this) instead, I decide the time as well, of when I should be doing that task.

6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
8:30 PM to 10:30 PM

It's so much easier on the head to be doing this.

But what if you skipped it again tomorrow.

Aha. No I won't. Because there's another app that I use, that holds me accountable.

It's an app that lets you create a list of shit you need to do, and then turns it into the "missions" of a RPG. You know those pixelated games? That kind.
There's a group I made in that app, where there are other humans using that app.
I created my own system in that group, wherein if a person misses even 1 task, everybody will know.

gasp

Truly horrifying and embarrassing!

I know right.

So now, I have Order & Action

Boom. Recipe for success.



note.png
Hit the upvote if you saw the poop. No I'm not talking about this entire post.


All I need now is Consistency. And for that, there's this reminder - A Forever Letter To Myself.

My Schedules, All This While

They've always been a roller-coaster, with a broken track somewhere mid-way.

The coaster-car thingy would always fall off, with a huge thud!, into some random place on the ground from where I'd have to find my way back to the coaster again. (Why do I do that when the track's still not fixed?)

Nothing has ever worked.

After some point, I'd just be back to the initial phase - of idling away my time, with zero inspiration. Would the same thing happen this time too. Or would this post mark the beginning of something fresh, for a change? Something permanent. I could use some permanency, man.

I've rebuilt a lot.

And it's always been better and better as I did so.

Guess there still was progress among all the failure-clothed moments. But there comes a point when you start questioning if you're even able to have a disciplined life. Like all those shiny, suit wearing, hand-shaking, chart-showing, happy-smiling stock images of "successful people".

I want to see myself in that position too. No I don't want my picture to randomly appear in one of those search results, that's not what I meant.
Or maybe I did.

Applying Whatever I've Learnt

So basically what I'm doing with all this drama is - applying what I recently learnt about being what you wanna be in the future, right now.

I'm trying to be the person who follows schedules, who does work and who will gradually be successful.

I'm gonna slay this biatch, RAWR.



suxes.png
Success.jpeg
Solo Titanic.jpeg
ded.jpeg





Sort:  

Hello @sharanaithal, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You guys rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32