Have You Ever Thought About...Life?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Today, I wondered about the question...



Where would I be in 10 years...?


thummm.png
Send 5 SBDs if you'd like your dumbthumbnails to be made.



But then I started zooming in on the time, backwards.
So it became:

Where would I be in 10 years...?
...in 5 years...?
...in 1 year...?
...in 6 months...?
...in 30 days...?
...in 10 days...?
...in 2 days...?
...in 24 hours...?
...in 1 hour...?

...in the next second...

...right now?

This connects with a philosophy that goes like:

Don't do, but be.

Yeah. Even I had rolled my eyes on that. "People are running out of crazy things to say", I thought. But maybe, this was what that crazy dude meant? Whatever you think you might be in 10 years, what if you just started being that...now? As in, start doing the things required to reach that stage. So, if you maybe think that, in 10 years you could be a chef on some internationally-sailing ship ahemyourstrulyahem, but you don't even know how to make tea ahemyourstrulyagainahem then you my friend, have a long way to go. However, you can still go. So, go.

Start.

My Wish And Dream

This is something that came to mind (and heart?) recently.

I love the ocean. The word itself kinda brings in your voice, the chills of the ocean breeze while sailing in the middle of nowhere, on a chilly early 6 o'clockish morning, with the golden and warm sunrays shining over the clear blue sky...

Blissful.

Isn't it?

So, imagine being able to work in a ship. I'll get to feel those things all day erry day. (well maybe, only when it's 6 o'clockish...but still...)

And before I got this thought about being among the waters, I used to think about learning cooking.


egg.png
5 SBDs, the offer still stands.



These 2 mixed perfectly:

Being a chef on a ship!

Since blockchain's a forever thing...

I thought that I should make the mark of this thought here, so that, I can look back at this one day. In case anything mentioned in here comes to fruition, that is. Which brings me to my next thought: life journaling. This is such a fantastic platform for that. Being able to earn something for it is an added bonus.

Imagine in the distant future, one day when you think you are truly successful, and you look back. Look back at all those posts you made on Steemit where you tracked your thoughts. Imagine pin-pointing to that one post you had made, where you can now see how exactly you started becoming successful, from that day onward. How awesomely cool is that?

I feel having this kind of mindset will also help those who're feeling down after their posts don't earn as much as they thought it would.


art.png
5 SBDs please. Take it, I need to feed my imaginary children.


Unstable Income Source?

I don't want to depend on Steemit to be my main source of income, because I'm probably not a creator. Right now, my main focus seems to be on knowledge. I've been learning Japanese, Economics, Math and various Science subjects. Plus, I've also started reading books.

However, writing about anything is also creating right?

I guess I view the word "creating" through a rigid lens -- it has to be a drawing, music or a video.

Why did I even write this paragraph.
Maybe to tell you what kind of a job I want. One that appreciates my ability. Be it - my knowledge (Math, Science etc.), my skill (cooking) (and hopefully many more).

What I'd never what to do and get stuck in is...
Nah. Don't say what you don't want to do. Because one day, when you must do it, you'll feel conflicted. Instead, just sail in your life according to its flow.

Do whatever needs to be done.

Because, according to the Hindu teachings, likes and dislike = creating karma. The more karma, the more entangled you become in life.

This is one of the benefits of writing, isn't it -- you can monitor yourself.

That's all the life I'll think about today. Back to watching some movie. Cuz it's Sunday. And Sundays are movie days.

Ciao.


monk.png





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38