You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Stay Productive?

in #productivity6 years ago

Great advice, Cg. I look forward to seeing you at Steemfest!

I turned off almost all notifications a long time ago so that if I do get a notification (such as a text message that hasn't been muted), it's hopefully something important (like a Steem witness node that needs attention).

One of the things I find a bit challenging is the role "media" plays in my current responsibilities. That includes social media. I've become an advisor for a number of projects and a bit of blockchain journalist. When I'm speaking on panel discussions or giving a talk, people expect me to up-to-speed on the various aspects of the ecosystem happening right then. That's part of the value I bring. Social media can be (but often isn't) an effective mechanism for capturing that useful information if you're careful about who you follow and how you time box it. I also like being social. Connecting with people releases feel-good chemicals which helps me do all my other tasks better. It's mostly about balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53