I want to add value in your life. What would you choose?

in #productivity6 years ago (edited)


There is a beauty in life. No matter what, we want more. In this world of globalisation where working hours are increasing every year and there is a steep rise in a number of unsatisfied people. There is a tool that can strengthen our mind and we will become wealthy in the process. Nobody likes unhappy face. A person might be earning a lot of bucks but we would like to hangout with a positive person.

I had been unsatisfied with my working hours and the quality of life but then I made a shift. I stop complaining and accept my surroundings with a hope that I am getting better every day. The tool that helped me to fight this battle of unhappiness is a quote

work is worship

No matter what you do, your work is your identity and you should worship it. Even if you are about to quit, repeat the same till the last second. I guarantee you that something magical will happen and you will start to enjoy every work you do. You will become a source of happiness and positive energy because you will be someone who is not like others. The origin of the problem is we don't want to do whatever we are doing and we feel exhausted in the process.

I want to you to shift your mindset. I want you to try this for 10 days. Whenever you are frustrated say "I am getting food, shelter and money because I work. I won't let this feeling affect my mood. I am happy irrespective of what work I do. I worship work and I will do my best today"


I hope I could add a small value in your day to day life. If you happent to read it, You are the amazing human because you skipped most of the bullshit post to read this one. I appreciate that.


Thank you
Vinay (@hash-tag)

Sort:  

I am getting food, shelter and money because I work. I won't let this feeling affect my mood. I am happy irrespective of what work I do. I worship work and I will do my best today.

Thanks for this. I guess it would really be of help to me to stay determined.

I am really fortunate that I could help out... Thanks for stopping by...I really cherish people who reads. Thanks for being a reader. Much love..

Thank you for encouraging a positive mindset for a subject that affects so many of us. I was guided to your post and I’m glad that I clicked on the link because it seemed like I was supposed to, given that I literally quit my job today, but more as a leap of faith that the perfect job is looking for me and we are being brought together now. Some think I am crazy but I truly do believe this. Great post x

Miss seeing you around brother, hope all is well...good to see a post up and I always enjoy reading them. Really struggling with my wife's understanding on my work being my identity, doesn't matter what I am working on ..it's all the same to me if I am into it. Doing work that is unsatisfying really sucks and even if the pay is good eventually it's not enough. so..
Hope to see you around soon, we miss you on discord.

We need more people like you. You are one of the most humble Minnow I have ever came across. I won't ever forget the lessons I learnt from you. You are such a gentleman. I miss being the Kursant of Vladivostok Federation in discord. I will join really soon. I cherish your support.

Thanks for the reminder! My father always told me 'If you take the effort of doing something, you might as well do it GOOD.' I used to think that's bullshit when he made me vacuum clean the living room until I got it right :d. Now I understand that it saves you lots of lifetime if you do tasks with accuracy and attention. And it brings you into the now which is the best place to be.

Yes, It was his way of adding value to your life. Thanks for sharing your story...

Yes certainly you’ve added small value in my life today !!

Thanks and Happy Steeming:)

I am really glad I could... I really admire the way you raise your life irrespective of the situations. You are a wonderful human being. Thank you for strenghten Steem everyday...Respect!

Totally agree with you and I think we should remember it-

No matter what you do, your work is your identity and you should worship it.

A very humble thanks. I appreciate your gesture to put a valuable comment.

It does make a big difference - though I don't like to think work is my identity, when I shifted my mindset I started to enjoy work a lot more, and am grateful for this means to make a living in a fairly noble career!

I am really happy for you. The best lesson that I could ever hear was from my mentor and he said,"Stop watching, reading and saying which doesn't add value to you or your friend. Those who enjoys work, make the difference in the society." I appreciate that you read it and added a valuable comment. Much Love!

Its a valuable lesson indeed!!!

Congratulations @hash-tag! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your post has been featured on our Daily Report for September 6, 2018.
Next time maybe you'll get luckier and besides being featured on our daily report also win our 100% free upvote.
Until then, Steem on and continue to provide quality original content!

(How to gain our 100% upvote otherwise, you may check on our blog.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62