IMAGE Skincare – Clear Cell Salicylic Gel Cleanser & Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque

This line was recommended to me by my esthetician in North California when I used to live there about 2 years ago. I used to get superficial chemical peels to help with acne in the very arid climate, and after each session, I would be given a one week care package of Image products. After a series of 6 peels (and the acne completely gone), I was recommended these two products: The IMAGE Clear Cell Salicylic Gel Cleanser and the Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque.

cleansermask.png maskdesc.png cleanserdesc.png

I’ve been using them ever since (2 years and going), though the masque ran out before I hit boot camp.While I was at boot camp and tech school, all I used for my face was the gel cleanser and Cerave PM Lotion. Other girls often asked me about skincare though I am no maven, and it’s all thanks to the cleanser and the masque (but more credit to the cleanser).

I used to dump tons of money on ineffective formulas off-the-counter, whether they were dermatologist approved, high end department store, “natural”, or drugstore price. Due to my experience with skincare that didn’t seem to make a difference, I assumed that products didn’t really matter. However, Image made me a believer in the importance of good products and formulas. Even though it seems pricey for a face wash, I save time and money by not messing (and obsessing!) with other products, and instead just sticking to what really works and going on with my life. I try to be a minimalist.
The Vitamin C masque is also really good, it’s more than the typical drugstore mask but really not that pricey compared to what you’d find at Sephora. My facial skin definitely feels softer and even-toned after I use the masque!

Here are the ingredients to the cleanser:

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: SALICYLIC ACID 2%. INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: AQUA, AMMONIUM LAURETH SULFATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE, GLYCERIN, OLIGOPEPTIDE-10, AMMONIUM LAURYL SULFATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, POLYSORBATE 20, MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL, MELIA AZADIRACHTA LEAF EXTRACT, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF OIL, MENTHA VIRIDIS (SPEARMINT) LEAF OIL, HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) LEAF WATER, AESCULUS HIPPOCASTANUM (HORSE CHESTNUT) EXTRACT, ARNICA MONTANA FLOWER EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT, SYRINGA VULGARIS (LILAC) EXTRACT, BOSWELLIA SERRATA EXTRACT, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN EXTRACT, HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, PHENOXYETHANOL, AMMONIUM XYLENESULFONATE, LAURYL ALCOHOL, C12-15 PARETH-10, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, POLYQUATERNIUM-10, AMMONIUM SULFATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, MALTODEXTRIN, HONEY EXTRACT, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

And the masque:

AQUA, CARICA PAPAYA (PAPAYA) FRUIT EXTRACT, ANANAS SATIVUS (PINEAPPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, GLYCERYL STEARATE & PEG 100 STEARATE, L-ASCORBIC ACID, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PHYTIC ACID, RETINYL PALMITATE, SUPEROXIDE DISMUTASE, ALGAE EXTRACT, MACROCYSTIS PYRIFERA EXTRACT, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, PHENOXYETHANOL & CAPRYLYL GLYCOL & ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN & HEXYLENE GLYCOL, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, YEAST POLYSACCHARIDE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SODIUM RNA, POTASSIUM SORBATE, CITRIS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE BLOSSOM) EXTRACT (ORGANIC), SILK AMINO ACID, SODIUM DNA, DISODIUM EDTA.

cleansemasktogether.png

Click here to buy the gel cleanser from Amazon

Click here to buy the Vital C masque

Next item I want to review: IMAGE Ageless Total Resurfacing Masque

Sort:  

Congratulations @the-black-doe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @the-black-doe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97