You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fallacy in @dan's Radical Transparency and a nifty Scaling solution for Cryptocurrencies that can also create heightened Privacy at zero extra cost/effort

in #privacy6 years ago

Excellent reply. I read Evan's post during the scaling debate (joke) and it was one of the reasons I started considering Dash as the #1 "Currency" coin. I still think PoW has to deal with its energy waste problem.

Monero actually takes things further. I doubt it'll be much more than a dark market thingy. I actually have many positive thoughts about MimbleWimble. I don't know much about RuffCT. I know that CT is an unscalable nightmare. Monero doesn't even have self-funded treasury system. It's not a DAO.

NANO is actually the 3rd non-blockchain that I have high hopes for. The first 2 were MaidSafe and Hashgraph. I think all 3 of them will have a great future (especially Hashgraph). IOTA is pretty much just crypto Tesla. I won't bet my money on them to deliver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68