You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons learned while 3D Printing

in #printing5 years ago

The hard part about a toddler like that is that everything needs to be 40x40x40mm or larger so they don't choke. But to your question about a boat...I believe PLA is naturally very buoyant, so a boat should be feasible. You might need to add thinner walls to the print with a little bit of infill for stability, but if the print is modeled right, it should be water tight...

I would start with a wide, flat bottomed boat. Something that would be easy to model and print. Actually, check Thingiverse. I bet someone's already done it.

Sort:  

I'll try that out! There are a few creeks near where I live so I bet it would be fun to try a boat out there!

Be sure to let me know how it goes. Actually, make a post about it here on Steem! You ping me, I'll upvote it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67