You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I was UK PRIME MINISTER I would.... (fluid)

in #prime6 years ago (edited)

. 23.
I am not of Communist doctrine I can assure you that. I think a lot of our companies and management of the past have suffered through inflationary wage rises brought from without, within fueled from talk of 'the industry' and heresay.
I have considered this next thing mentioned but would NOT implement it WITHOUT the virtual full backing of the nation-I mean a heck of a lot more than would just get me into office.
I would look at a monthly wage cap on job positions in an industry then an each company, decided by that company, stated large bonus for that job position for their workers a certain day in the year for everybody in the nation.. I don't know let's say December 16th-19th for that bonus. I would set that cap below the minimum so everybody got a bonus and when they'd feel happiest and not bothered whoelse and how much else others got, none of their business(got it media!?) It would be very easy to put across. Monthly wage slip. The capped amount where monthly payment goes which is total capped divided by 12(lets say £12k is the capped industry job position wage so would show £1k ideally(cough taxes?)). At the head of that wage slip for every month, it would show the company yearly wage you get(actual so let's say £16k) and beneath that the capped wage(so let's say £12k) and beneath that at the top, the December 16th-19th bonus(so that would be £4k by your company in the example, other companies may offer their workers total wage £15k so £3k, others £17k so £5k bonus.) Only problems I could foresee is people accusing me of shackling them(that's why I said it would need virtual full nation agreement), needs a better name than bonus or anything related to the word festivities and I would be worried I would be accused of being New Communist(??)
[or I could just tell our media to stfu but think I would have to be saying it a lot which would kind of make it ineffectual.]
How could I know I set it below the minimum.. Lol if you've got a brain you can allready figure out how(after discussion obviously and ensure it remains the case until amended, also the 'chocolate gateau'(bonus) will be made mention of(monthly full wage slip documentating) as a government approved and encouraged practice here(as integral to this system to counter industry led inflation and to counter the resulting job losses) will not be called a minimum will be deemed a 'wage will not fall below.....', the word minimum in itself to me has inflationary connotations. ) Bonus sounds too one off, would need a word meaning, no its the addition you get which added to cap constitutes your actual wage, as you agreed upon with your company. The 'will not fall below' figure will not be shown on the monthly wage slips but a statement the wage cap amount is below the industry standard 'wage will not fall below' level in order that across the industry everyone gets an additional amount on a day in December will be stated. )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44