You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I was UK PRIME MINISTER I would.... (fluid)

in #prime6 years ago (edited)

.18.
As PRIME Minister, armed with a demographics broadsheet and visible evidence, I would schedule a meeting with the Television Broadcasting Heads and enquire about certain practices. If you can forecast something happening (more than it should) and it does that instant happen and not just once, there's manipulation and an agenda going on somewhere. (My reference castersritor. 2nd r standing for right.) Whilst with them on a separate issue I would outline the need of comfort with the upcoming 'handgun in every home policy' and the necessity it is correctly put across. Basically a wish to not get blindsided(I will be in position because the public wanted it and have outlined it fully in policy but if somebody says no 20 times, you tend to say no too, even if it's a quizzical head tilt, screw face "no? ") Make no mistake, I know spindoctors do not just work in the governments of and prior to TMs but also the media. Any Michelle Rodriguez recently, she used to be in Space, Above and Beyond didn't she?? I liked that. Hmm Bennetton, I don't think we've got the minutes. I would say that I want to see more Mexicans, more Chinese/Japanese Asians and more Inuit Indians on our television but I have no idea where they would make space for them, perhaps they could work it out. Totally separate from our adverts, I would express a grave concern. Television has an obligation NOT to distort history. I've recently seen advertised a TV trailer for a programme where a black man was a head 'peeler'. I am old enough and because of that fact am fairly certain that was a lie, poetic licence some would say, whereas I say, no a lie. The Kids in 15 years time will not have that luxury of knowing yet repeat TV happens. It's not just TV. Actually written history is getting faked, again I am fairly certain, reference early navy. America has underscored some of its history yet ours is getting distorted for some unknown reason, the same theme. I would call the TV execs into my office and read them a riot act on fact distortion and threaten mass fines and removal of said programmes in future including relaying a public apology going out over their prime time and other channels news unless those programmes are preceded by a without doubt what it means disclaimer(exactly what they are disclaiming about). Note I would also make it a crime to visually paraphrase by grabbing the clip for use elsewhere because that is just as if not more harmful. I will lay out here, not just being head peeler being the distortion I believe. How many of our MPs have you seen mention that happened, I have not heard one, let alone make a policy or an undertaking to do something about it. Please note I also believe a China man was not a peeler either neither was a woman nor was an Eskimo but they did not think of pushing that, perhaps our execs don't have the creative ability and are onethemed. The person who wants to MAKE AN ISSUE with reference that they are not allowed to trailer those lies I would not even invite into my office, I would immediately have him thrown into jail for being a public nuisance...tell a EuroAfrican they originate from Australia they would probably be very upset (note I have a hypothesis here which does not relate to the Australia theme but I will leave it until another time to say), tell an American their first president was an African American, they would probably get upset and rightly so because he wasn't. Its the nature in which you say it before they say no we wouldn't, we'd just say whatever... Please note my freedom of speech is getting messed with. I allready knew they have taken away the edit facility on the main piece but what I add to the comments is being removed. I have had to readd edits to this comment TWICE. Have you ever thought if good things to say then had to retype the-suggest anyone who takes pride and happiness in inspiration, next time you have one, I bet you don't, but delete it oroviding it's more than two sentences, go get a cup of coffee then try retyping it see if it still sounds the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44