Jacarandas in Pretoria

in #pretoria7 years ago (edited)

Photos of Jacarandas in full bloom in Pretoria in Spring.

Have you ever seen anything more beautiful.

They mess a bit especially on a person's vehicle
but what a small price to pay for such beauty.

Another beauty

Sort:  

I set your last image as my desktop background on my big monitor but it loses too much definition.

I changed to your first image and it instantly changes my mood.

Remarkable though is that the change is not just instant but intensifies, or rather seems to increase a sense of tranquillity.

I think I will have to pay you royalties.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you for your vote

I love Jacarandas! We have them in California too. I think the mess they leave is beautiful.

True but they can stain your vehicle.

I don't have one, so... bonus points for me!!

Before you past another article - You should join teamsouthafrica by clicking on this link and following @teamsouthafrica. Then scroll to the bottom and reply requesting admission since you are a South African. You should receive a welcome reply fairly soon.

The only remaining step is to ensure that you always include teamsouthafrica as one of your tags in each article you post.

The benefits include :

  • Having your articles listed in the teamsouthafrica trending list which will increase your exposure considerably.
  • The associated bot will vote for your articles.
  • South Africans who see your articles will feel an allegiance to you and are more likely to vote for your work and more important, to resteem your articles which increases the odds of being selected by a whale for regular votes.
  • Use of the teamsouthafrica banner.

Remember that the only way we get anywhere on Steemit is by making real connections with people who can make a difference to your authoring and curation rewards

Thank you for the info and your vote

When I attended the University of Pretoria one always knew that the year-end exams were on hand when the Jacarandas bloomed...if a flower fell on your head, you would pass!

Thanks for the vote and hopefully a lot fell on your head.

@tigerfish ... not every year I must tell you!

Beautiful ... I have not seen my water street with such flowers

Thank you for your vote.

Its really wonderful to see. Thanks for your vote

I agree its a beautiful color

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53