Aftermath of the debate.

in #presidentiallast month

image.png

I don't usually bother with the debates, but from what I heard this one was not to be missed, so I went to youtube, and I was not disappointed. The fatal flaws in democracy have been top of mind for me for a lot of years, but I never dared to hope we'd be in a situation like this, where one of these guys is most likely going to be president of the United States through 2028 and there is nothing we can do about it.

It's just glorious that the best the Right has to offer is Trump, and the only reason to consider the only alternative is that he is not Trump, and that the only way out of this situation is for the elite members of the crowd that calls everything it doesn't like a "threat to our democracy" is to pick for us a new warm body to fill the not-Trump ticket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31