What's Happening Now?

in #present7 years ago (edited)

I previously wrote a post called Opportunities.

I was thinking about it again today and remembered that I had written that “I would not close my eyes to cross the street



Instead, it is how I look that matters.I look in search of the solution and then move in that direction not attacking or pushing against the darkness/problems/evil but peacefully bypassing them to the desired goal of loving oneness."

As I was thinking about this, I imagined my goal was on the other side of the road and the cars moving in the street as obstacles to my reaching the goal (sort of like the game Frogger).

Then, I thought of the movie Matrix when Neo was dodging bullets coming at him and he found that he was able to contort his body into any position or angle to avoid coming in contact with the attacking objects. Suddenly, a moment of knowingness came over him and Neo became aware that he did not have to dodge the bullets coming at him anymore. He saw himself in control of the bullets and simply raised his hand - signaling the bullets to stop in mid air, and then drop to the ground.

Wow! - I thought – perhaps the cars in the road that seemed to be blocking my path to my goal were under my control.

Perhaps, they were only projections of my thought? Maybe, there wasn’t even a road or cars in front of me at all, but just imaginings of something that existed between me and my goal (e.g., Oneness with God/Source)?

Maybe, I was already there with God/Source thinking of something keeping me from being who/what/where I currently am?

Maybe, that's why they call it the "present"?

In Search of the One
Dev

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72