Opportunities

in #opportunity7 years ago (edited)

What's that song by Blondie? "One way or another, I'm gonna find ya', - I'm gonna get ya', get ya', get ya', get ya'.

Is there an opportunity for learning in every path?

Have you heard the idea - "Its All Good – Its All God". That we are always being presented with our next step (challenge) as determined by where we are in being. It seems a bit like predestination, but we have a choice in how to perceive it. It could be like a person in a car coming to a split in the road. It doesn’t matter which road the person takes. It is the fly in the car that goes with them in either direction that is bothering them and must be dealt with. Should I attack the fly and possibly loose focus of my driving and crash, or should I just open the window and let the fly go?

Looking at seeming darkness/problems/evil is not something to feel guilty about, or something that will necessarily attract more darkness/problems/evil into my life. I would not close my eyes to cross the street -- Instead, it is how I look that matters.

I look in search of the solution and then move in that direction not attacking or pushing against the darkness/problems/evil but peacefully bypassing them to the desired goal of loving oneness. Like Mother Teresa said I would not participate in an “anti-war” rally, but I would love to participate in a “pro-peace” rally.

Each of us is a Light that shines from Source because each of us is the Light of Source. It is a Light that shines not as a reflection, but a Divine Connection. And it is so bright and so powerful, that it forms a Lantern of Love for the world that shines through all darkness like a wildfire burns through a forest of dry timbers. The Light erases the confusion of darkness by bringing clarity so that all can see there are no problems - only misperceived opportunities to make things better in the Joy of knowing that we are moving to a more correct perception of Who and What we Are - - - Until, we reach the last step where it is like two magnets snapping together in the magnetism of one vibration and flow of Love.

Perhaps, What we are is One.
Perhaps, Who we are is Source.

In search of the One
Dev

Sort:  

Insightful post. We live in a density of duality, thus we have the good and the bad. However, do I need to focus on the bad, thus dimming my own light. Clearly the answer is no. I was reminded of that yesterday when I saw someone brazenly run a red light. It made me mad. He could have really hurt someone. My husband told me to lose the anger, that I'm only getting myself riled up, everything is okay, and that the guy who ran the light is on his on path. So, I refocused not wanting to waste my energy. Your example of Mother Theresa is awesome and I quote that often. Thank you. I look forward to following you.

Yes, Thank You weq for the perfect example! I am endeavor ing to see a more loving solution in seemingly challenging situations, that I feel - always exists. ❤

Me, too. I am a work in progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49