Presearch: New Tool to Add Life to My PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #presearch6 years ago

2018-08-19 (2).png

So I've found a new tool that I like that I can actually see myself using. It's called PreSearch and they're doing a decentralized search engine.


Crazy huh???

So yes, you are able to earn tokens on this platform which I think is cool but the not so great thing about that is that its still in beta. They're trying to get a system together so people aren't just able to scam the platform out of tokens.

Right now you have to have at least 1000 PRE tokens or have special permission to withdraw your tokens.

I have neither yet but that's ok for now, only because it has another super cool feature. You can turn the homepage into like a swiss army knife of search engines. They have all kinds of stuff you can add to your home page.

2018-08-19 (1).png
I've set mine up mostly for adding pics and things to post. As a Banana program students, we've been challenged to use new tools and not make our post so boring. So I've added giphy and pexels to my homepage so I have an easy place to find free photos and gifs to add to post all in one place.


https://busy.org/@stellabelle/hey-banana-program-students-be-creative-not-dull-pleasewrmstvvq

Football season is coming up too so I'll probably be setting up ESPN and bleacher report on there pretty soon too.

But yeah, it's just really good at letting you customize your homepage to search whatever platform you use on a regular basis and get a few tokens throughout the day.

Other than exchanging the tokens I think you can use them for ads, and getting on the sponsor's page. They also have a leaderboard based on how many rewards tokens people have earned.

But yeah this is definitely worth a try, even in beta. I've actually known about this for a while but I just hadn't been using it until it could even be useful for me. Glad I gave it another try.

One other thing I'd like to see here though is an easier way for people to buy tokens if they want to use them for ads and other stuff. I'd also like to have like a chrome extension, but other than that it's pretty solid.

Please use my referral link to set up your account: https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=506416

And let me know in the comments how you might set up your homepage!!!


Alt text



presearch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85