You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Back Your Life From Prescription Drugs

in #prescriptiondrugs5 years ago

Thank you for sharing your knowledge! This is great. And I recommend the naturalmedicine community highly! If I may suggest a post that you might be interested in making, it would be how and when to use colloidal silver. I am currently helping a patient (my son) who is struggling with recurring c-diff and am trying to supplement vancomycin with silver, since the first three week round of vanco didn't work. I'm shooting a bit in the dark here: when to introduce and which probiotics for instance. How long to continue the silver? etc. A few folks on steem are helping me with this already, but new ideas are certainly welcome. Welcome!

Sort:  

Thanks and you are welcome! Yes, I could write on colloidal silver ... thanks for the idea. I will have to research this 'vancomycin' you mention as it is not familiar to me. I am guessing it is an antibiotic, right? Just quickly... colloidal silver is not my first choice for an alternative antibiotic but it can work in combination with others. I would choose either, olive leaf (which is fairly gentle on the system) or grapefruit seed extract as my big gun! I would make the determination based on what you are treating for (I will research c-diff). Colloidal silver, in my experience, is exceptionally good for delicate tissue repair, like with lungs and eyes. Also it is known to cause the skin to discolor blue if used too long! Probiotics are always good, especially when using an antibiotic and there are many ... besides yogurt, I use Kambucha and also raw honey. Yeast is also probiotic! I will give these ideas some thought and see about putting an article together, there is a lot I can say about it. Thank you for commenting, also I am following you!

Antibiotic yes. I also use olive leaf and EOs as antibiotics (will look into grapefruit seed extract thx), and have ferments in many forms in the fridge, but this one beat me bad! It's impossible to find a GI who will guide us or even talk about alternative treatments as supplements. I've read silver is an excellent supplement to many low-tech antibiotics (except amoxicillin curiously) to combat anti-biotic resistant bacteria. https://www.thesilveredge.com/wp-content/uploads/pdf/BYU_study.pdf I know silver kept c-diff at bay while we struggled with the insurance company for eight days to get the only antibiotic known to have any effect, vancomycin at $3000 a pop retail.
We have to stop them. The field of gastroenteroloy is killing us all. I am working my tushy off here trying to show them they are wrong!!! The patient might keep ending up in the hospital, but he would be dead now if I'd let them have their way for another year.

Whew. In my opinion prescription antibiotics are so dangerous. For a few reasons ... one, the danger of antibiotic resistance in germs that's been happening, only getting worse and worse as modern medicine ignores this fact. Another thing I've learned is that synthetic antibiotics don't actually treat the problem. They... put the offending pathogen into some kind of dormant/locked in state in the body - the main concern is suppression of symptoms (vs. real healing). So that years later old infections can be sparked back to life. Herbal antibiotics are much more effective - they kill the offender and clear it from the body. I've been thinking a LOT about this as a writing subject since you first posted your initial reply. Thanks again. P.S. I read your poem and left you a comment! <3

and thanks for the follow! That's always a thrill.

You are welcome!

Have CS usage info in a pdf. Can reply with it if you email [email protected]

sent. check your spam as I often end up there. thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34