You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bugging Out Won't Work.

in #prepping4 years ago

I agree. Any bugout would be permenent. Expect to die young out there. If I had to choose between that and the hell coming (health certificates, mandatory vaccination, new currency, global tyranny I mean global governance, and so on) I will happily bug out and eat frogs the rest of my life. I'll even smoke some to eat in the winter. I'll even add a side of grass roots to make it a fancy meal!

Sort:  

Fortunately we have tons better technology for growing, processing and preserving then our ancestors.

With a modern greenhouse, the average person could feed themselves with less than 10 hours a week.

And, i suggest chickens and/or rabbits instead of frogs.
Much easier to keep over winter. And tastier... well, that varies, but they are easier to catch as you know right where they are.

This would all be true if I would bug out to a farm. Nope. So, frogs and squirrel for me I'm afraid. I'll be drying and smoking the meat and drying out fruit and other greens for the winter. Good thing it doesn't get kill ya cold in the winter where I would be going. I'll die young but I'll die free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79