The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Hiatus Day

in #prepping6 years ago

Just a reminder: Because I have to attend a social engagement (family dinner/birthday celebration), there won't be the usual post about the SHTF diet. Today is a hiatus day, both for the series and for the diet itself.


Also, today has been something of a recovery day after the first Steemit Meetup Toronto. It was a real blast!

Sort:  

Good luck... Let me know when you're back on the diet and I'll have a rib eye for ya!

I'm back on today. So enjoy your rib-eye!

Beat ya to it... It was great!

Good for you! Hope it was dripping and delicious.

Dripping and delicious is right. I leave them out so they're room temp when I cook them- I just brown the outside and leave the inside raw!

Right! I prefer mine rare to medium rare. Never understood why some folks prefer well done: at that point, the meat become the proverbial shoe leather.

Exactly right- it's leather. I won't eat steak out because they always overcook it. I tell the waitress if it doesn't moo when I stick the fork in- it goes back!

Good luck 🍀 and come back ready for work... get back on that diet like you thought your life depends on it😂 No but seriously come back ready and willing to push to the end. Above all enjoy yourself. 😃👍👏👏👏👏👏

I came to your page today wondering if you had done a write up / photos etc for your latest outing!!!

Sounds good ! hope you enjoy your break ! its also my 31 year old sons birthday today ! hope you enjoy some great food and cake ! mmmmm! 💕👍😀😋😋😋

I did; it was luxurious. Happy birthday to your son!

Thats great ! your very welcome !👍👍👍✌

I hope you return from your engagement safely. Have a good one.

Good luck. I hope you can control your temperance :D

Congrats for a successful first meetup!

Thanks for stopping in. I'm following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56