You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The twang of bowstrings...

in #prepping5 years ago

Did you ever consider slingshots? (catapults)

Both cheap and very useful...And great fun!
(buy balls, don't use stones!lol)

There are lots of you tube vids out there, showing everything from hunting to competition events..)

It's a skill that can make you deadly with it.
I kid you not.

Sort:  

I had a slingshot as a kid. I was a good shot with it and ended up getting it confiscated. I was slingshotless for a time then replaced my lack of slingshots with guns. From there, well, it seemedkke a backward step to go back the slingshot...That is until I got one several years ago. I now have one in each car and a couple elsewhere...I'm still a good shot...And the slingshots I have are a little more sophisticated than the primitive version I had as a kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86