You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Day 2

in #prepping7 years ago

Props for doing this, dont think I could do it myself unless absolutely necessary. I did a week long juice diet two years ago, the first 3 days were alright, but the final 4 were dreadful. Couldnt wait to get back to eating regular food. The only good thing about this endurance test was more free time not having to worry about meal prep

Sort:  

free time not having to worry about meal prep

Yes, that is a convenience!

Based on my calcs, it would take ~$700 per month to feed myself for a month on a combined Mountain House / MRE diet. Convenience costs...

interesting. It would cost me almost the same amount to do the juicing diet with delivery. 7 bottles a day for 7 days cost me roughly $180.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65