You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The twang of bowstrings...

in #prepping6 years ago

Okay, @galenkp. Archery is something I used to be interested in a lot, but not never really got to. Now, I don't think I'd want to, but it still intrigues me, so if you do end up doing any of that, that should make for some good times for you and fun reading for me.

This guy in the video, if all of that is real, is pretty amazing. I watched another one where he's curving the arrows around people and objects and then hitting targets dead on. That's just downright awesome.

It would be great to see him do it in person. And I wonder if he's tried to hire himself out for stunt work on these different movies he's talking about.

Sort:  

I'll blog about it should I decide to go down the archery/bow-making rabbit hole.

I think there's some genuine skill involved in that video although there are some who believe it to be trickery. I'm not sure although he certainly nocks, draws and fires quickly and accurately. Put me and him in a gymnasium-sized room, me with my loaded and holstered 9mm and him with bow and arrow in his hand, and I think I'd come off second best. Put me anywhere up to and including 1 mile away from him with one of my long guns with a clear line of sight and it's light out for bow and arrow boy. 😋

I've got some more research to do prior to deciding to take it on but if I do I'll write about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50