You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Day 6

in #prepping6 years ago

Lots I can say and type here on all this content but first thanks for LMK you were doing this series.

No insomnia thinking of content for Steemit at least.

LOL

TLDR from me:

  • I would consider using the science tag. There is a lot of science here, both in the food, and the physiology and .... well a lot of people read / use that tag. You can change everything in your tags but the first one if you want to edit.

  • As I said last week or 2 weeks now I guess, these things are all high in sodium and it will affect your bloat, weight and water retention no matter what else you do for exercise, sauna the water out / detox, or other calorie issues.

  • Your mind and body is still adjusting to all this, so that is part of why your mind is wound up, along w what it does to your body and the 2 are connected as you know.

-- I would say that in a real SHTF situation, mentally and physically you would likely adjust quicker because your mind knows there is no choice and this is the new reality

I think this is a great idea, I mentioned that on my food preps post to you, good on ya.

Sort:  

Thanks a whole lot for your points. Upvoted to the top.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41