You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USB Induction Charging with BioLite Camp Stove - Burns Wood - Boils Water

Nice little stove! We tried to get one of those to travel with through India so we could show it around in less fortunate communities or people who wpuld be interested in stacking functions such as cooking and charging a cell phone at the same time...

I never got an answer from the company (we were looling for a free stove in exchange for promoting it in India and europe) and than I forgot to persue the idea!

Nice videos man. Thanks for that. And the quick water treatment lesson. Know your water people!

Sort:  

I felt that if I mentioned boiling for purifying, I also had to mention that it doesn't work for everything. I remember that was a part of biolite's marketing - that they would help bring biolites to places that really needed them, so it is a bit surprising they never got back to you.

Ohvyea I remember that too and I think that was part of the reason we thought we'd get one. Maybe the email fell through the cracks. I only sent one and never insisted! I have to learn salesmanship... lol

I'm not much of a salesman, I hand the phone to my wife if there is something that's owed to us - also when it involves hagling, or market chat ups, she does the talking :)

Excellent! Both my wife and I are bad at sales... we bought 200 t-shirts in Thailand once, thinking we'd sell them in the US. What a joke that was, 8 yeats later most of them are still in a bag! Perhaps we'll make a shade structute with them now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49