You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USB Induction Charging with BioLite Camp Stove - Burns Wood - Boils Water

in #preppersonline6 years ago

I felt that if I mentioned boiling for purifying, I also had to mention that it doesn't work for everything. I remember that was a part of biolite's marketing - that they would help bring biolites to places that really needed them, so it is a bit surprising they never got back to you.

Sort:  

Ohvyea I remember that too and I think that was part of the reason we thought we'd get one. Maybe the email fell through the cracks. I only sent one and never insisted! I have to learn salesmanship... lol

I'm not much of a salesman, I hand the phone to my wife if there is something that's owed to us - also when it involves hagling, or market chat ups, she does the talking :)

Excellent! Both my wife and I are bad at sales... we bought 200 t-shirts in Thailand once, thinking we'd sell them in the US. What a joke that was, 8 yeats later most of them are still in a bag! Perhaps we'll make a shade structute with them now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46