You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bugging Out – Why Bother? PART 1

in #preppers6 years ago

Absolutely wonderful post. The thoughts of 'this won't happen to me' are so common these days. More and more this is something we all should be taking part in. Thank you on such a good checklist to follow.

Sort:  

This is just a small sliver of considerations. Getting Out into safety has got to be a mindset. As i indicated, the decision 'when to go' is one of the biggest factors too. No point extracting to a friends house if you are gonna be caught up in hours n hours of traffic, only to be consumed by the threat....
Anyway. . . . . . Stay safe @Tryskele and take care of yourself..

It sounds crazy I live in a 'bowl' there are really only 3 ways in and out of the valley. We're about halfway in between Denver, CO and Salt Lake City, UT Kind of rural, but there are still 100k people in the valley. So, I have thought about the where to go, everyone tells me I'm the goto spot LOL.

I am one of those. I would rather err on the side of caution. Not going at the very first sign but it things were taking a turn or the warnings were there. I would leave. Waiting to the last minute being in chaos is not an option for me. I think those that put property and things before life are a bit silly and only asking for more problems.

And likewise. :)

Very true....
Always remember - Your bug out location is never where you currently are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34