You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Items: Lifestraw And Inflatable Solar Lantern - DTube Upload AND Embedded Video - YOU CHOOSE!

in #preppers6 years ago

Great geat, and very sensible to have!
Personally I carry a variety of tiered water filtration/purification systems in my BOB and withing the confines of my abode.

Size IS Everything!

People have to realise and relate to pore sizes when it comes to filtration and assess WHAT they are preparing for and WHAT their potential risks are. The truth is, there are many many viruses and other nasties that can get into our water.... RISK FACTORS!

Polio Virus = 30 nanometers / 0.03 Microns
Rabies = 80 nanometers / 0.08 Microns
VIRUS SIZES.png

EVERY CHOICE IS BETTER THAN NO CHOICE

Those lanterns look pretty good.

Sort:  

Oh Wow! Excellent additional information! Thanks much!!!! I remember this video on your YouTube channel. Together I think we have people thinking about their options.

The lantern is totally cool. Not sure I would use it outside of a cave but I like the option.

Thanks for resteeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34