You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicaragua in Crisis – The Compound

in #preppers6 years ago

My lord Ceci, I can imagine tuckered out is the understatement of the year most likely.

Disturbing it is to see that the compound is now acknowledged as a place with resources by other. I know this from after our hurricane. The hotel I was in for weeks as a temporary home was also one of the only places with loads of food storage, this made us take guard shift in the nights with manchetes. That was the first time in my life that I had actually considered using a manchete on a human, and I was not proud of that thought.

those blockades seem like a nightmare, are you guys going to be okay with your trip out there?

And again the question. Is there anything we can do as outsiders accept from prayers and spreading the awareness?

Sort:  

I really wish that you could help, but right now there is really nothing you can do. Perhaps as things begin to settle (when?) you may be able to help out in some way. Right now prayers (especially for tomorrow's food run) and spreading the awareness is all I can wish for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35