You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bugging Out – Why Bother? PART 1

in #preppers6 years ago

Hello! My mom and I found your post and mentioned you in the #payitforward contest.

We wrote how this is really helpful to everyone. Few days ago we watched the videos about the volcano in Guatemala erupting and maybe if more people are ready like you, there wouldn't be so many people they need to rescue.

Sort:  

Thank you.
Yes, simple measures and pre-planning can go a long way. We don't all have to be Gun hoarding preppers to survive disaster. Whatever the threats in your area, think about them. Have a simple plan and contingency as to 'what to do' - Just in case.
At the end of the day its all about community and clubbing together.

Thank you for mentioning me in the #payitforward contest. I am flattered you found my post informative and great...

Thanks for the comment - If you have any requests about future videos or articles, no matter how trivial, then comment and i will consider it.

You're welcome! My mom @lovenfreedom and I liked your posts. We're in YT too.

What do you do for bugs that's not DEET?

I try and keep covered - lightweight gloves in Summer, full length sleeves and a mosquito / midge net if it is that bad....
I avoid chemicals as much as possible.... although citronella does work well...

We do have citronella so that should be good then.

Yeah, my mom makes us wear long sleeves even when it's hot outside. We just have ticks and mosquitoes and she doesn't like us to get bit. We can have some cool bandanas for the heat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97