my very own Rice and peanuts is equal to rise crispies for #preppercookoff

in #preppercookoff6 years ago (edited)

In participation of @canadianrenegade here's my entry for the challenge and I thanked also @girthbomb who traded her rice and peanuts with my beans in tomato sauce and mushrooms.

received_572735289772593.jpeg
here's the finished product the rice crispies I made for this challenge

received_572728709773251.jpeg
for the ingredients we have dry rice, peanuts and marshmallows

And here's the process of cooking. This took me the whole day from preparation of ingredients and all. This an experiment also and I never thought I could make it.

received_572730403106415.jpeg
(1) for step one we are going to cook the 1cup of rice.

received_572731153106340.jpeg(2) for step 2 we are to bring the cooked rice under the heat of the sun to dry it up and after hour's of drying (it got easily dry here in our place for its summer and the sun is so hot) and after drying we are to cook again the rice to make rice crispies.

received_572732216439567.jpeg
this is now how our rice looks, it is now the rice crispies I made.

received_572735173105938.jpeg
(3) step 3 preparing peanuts like peeling of the brown coat or cover

received_572735249772597.jpeg
mixing all the ingredients like the rice crispies and peanuts then I add 3 tablespoon of sugar to taste

received_572735256439263.jpeg
then adding the melted marshmallows for the rice and peanuts to stick together

received_572735266439262.jpeg
our rice and peanuts with sugar now stick together with the help of marshmallows and this is how it looks like. I then put them in a plastic container pressing it and after that slicing the finished product of my rice crispies.

received_572735226439266.jpeg
this is now the finished product and this may not look perfectly great for this is my first-time doing this with marshmallows but it taste real good

received_572735196439269.jpegreceived_572735179772604.jpeg
yeah right! You read it right my rice crispies taste so good that made me think to do it and try cooking for snacks. Here's my family who had tasted and enjoy the taste of my very own rice crispies. I can see they love the food for no left over and their looking for more. My two kids, my sister and my cousin's and also my husband we're my testing buddies who eat all those rice crispies I made.

Hope you'll appreciate this. And thanks for dropping by. Im inviting everyone to participate this cool and interesting challenge @canadianrenegade here's a link to know more about the challenge

https://steemit.com/preppercookoff/@canadianrenegade/prepper-cook-off-challenge

Hope to cook more rice crispies in the near future. I love the taste and love doing it over and over again. I thank @canadianrenegade for this challenge. Made me do some experiment in cooking with a great outcome. More power and God bless. God bless everyone.

received_1541276535963450.jpeg

Sort:  

I am working on my entry right now and I would like to say, I am impressed as well :D

This looks tasty! I will have to try this sometime soon!

Thanks you for the appreciate and thanks for dropping by. Good luck for your entry and God bless.

Good job! Looks like everyone enjoyed them--even on the go! 😂

That looks very tasty. I was kind of stumped with those two items. Great job.

Thank you and thanks to you for trading it makes me do this rice crispies, believe me its delicious and im planning to cook/ prepare more of this for snacks.

What a great entry! I am very impressed with your resourcefulness and creativity I would not have thought to make something like this. And it does look tasty!

Thank you for your entry. 🙂

Your welcome and thanks much for the appreciate. Got a double reward already, my experiment gone so well, so delicious and plus your appreciation. Thanks much and God bless

Looks delicious. Now I am thinking about rice crispy squares with peanuts. I really enjoy sweet and salty snacks, especially when they have a bit of crunch to them.

@roselyn028 we noticed that you didn't link back to the original Prepper Cook-Off Challenege in your post. We really like your entry and want to make sure you're properly qualified for the challenge. When you can, please add the contest link to your post. Cheers, Aimee

Ok. Thanks for the information I missed that thing there. My apology.. I'll edit it.. thanks much, didn't make it to square maybe next time I can make it

Perfect! No apologies needed. We just didn't want to disqualify you for a minor technicality. Thanks so much again for participating! 😊 -Aimee

Thanks much for the consideration. I'd love to participate in here and thanks for the support and appreciation. It really makes me so happy and I was inspired. More power to you and God bless. A lot of thanks again..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14