You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Prep - Split Pea Soup - Part 2

in #prepper7 years ago

Looks delicious!...

I have to admit, the crockpot is as close to homemade as this recipe will ever get for me...;+)....And, that friendly immersion blender is going to have me pouring a cup of yummy soup on a rainy day. (lol)

I am sure, though I've never tried it; that a mashed avocado, and a teeny, teeny bit of subtle red-pepper flakes, with flecks of dark smoked turkey meat in lieu of the pork, would just be fit for the queen.

Now, nothing against carrots; but, when I'm eating my split-pea soup, I only want to see that beautiful pure green in my cup. Of course, if you set this before me, I'd be loving carrots ;+)...

After seeing all the work that went into this recipe, I am reminded to give thanks for the simple, modern-day gadgetry to save time in the kitchen. (lol)

This post was very-well organized...

Thanks for sharing!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69