You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Prep - Split Pea Soup - Part 2

in #prepper7 years ago

Delious looking, need some smello'vision here lol
Did you grow your own peas? Was surprised to see they sprouted!
Do you happen to have a cracker recipe? Your writing and pictures
are really great to look at and read @elew :-)

Sort:  

Haha, smello'vision would be cool :) and Thank you <3

No, these were just organic split peas, I bought them in a bag at the grocery store. But peas are legumes, so seeds by all rights. If they are rinsed and soaked the way I showed in part 1, they should always sprout. If they don't, they are not viable and so do not have the nutrients that they should.

I do have cracker recipes :) Once my canning is done I will get into breads and crackers. In the RV I can only can while it is warm enough outdoors to open the windows or we end up with serious moisture issues... The first one might be flippers vs frybread...

Canning will sure STEEM things up! there has been so much
rain here it feels like been canning all summer in this house lol
I await your crackers & breads :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67