Sort:  

Interesting video @prepsub. I must admit I usually keep a low profile to visitors as far as my preps and prepping are concerned. I'm mainly just seen as a keen gardener.
To help build the prepper community here on steemit I'm compiling a list of all preppers and homesteaders. If you think this is worthwhile an upvote and resteem would be great. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pennsif/preppers-and-homesteaders-on-steemit-my-list-so-far

Interesting circumstance. I think you handled it well, and probably how I would have. If I come across someone who just has a complete objection and refusal to listen, I don't waste my breath.

Being ignorant is not so much a shame, as being unwilling to learn.
-Benjamin Franklin

Just found you and followed here & subbed over on YouTube.

Great video! The word prepper does get tossed around as a derogatory word. Only thing you can do is to educate the ignorant people. Now for your liberal friend maybe you should make her a bug out bag for Christmas. Lol

By the way I'm following you.

Welcome to Steemit, my fellow prepper friend. Like minded people and content are welcoming in this community. Upvoted and following.

I guess there needs to be more posts to the #prepper tag in order to make it more popular.

The problem is, that same house guest will likely be one of the first to show up at your location when the balloon goes up and the shtf. They will likely demand your provisions and feel entitled to them. It's a damn shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35